The Heart Beats In 3’s, Just Like A Waltz

Posted: January 17, 2013 in art, my art
Tags: , , ,

002

3/4 (Waltz)
18″ x 24″
Acrylic, Oil Stick
2013

painting1My first piece of 2013. I always put on music and wait to be inspired…usually takes about 3 songs. Here, it’s clear (to somebody who knows the song) that I had Regina Spektor’s What We Saw From The Cheap Seats on repeat for the 2-3 hours I was working on this. The phrase is from her song “Firewood”. Anyway, glad to be painting again

Comments
  1. […] Formulas up top and my first nude…which carried over into my work in 2013(see this post  https://glitterballblood.wordpress.com/2013/01/17/the-hear-beats-in-3s-just-like-a-waltz/ […]

Leave a Reply

